Our technologies

Three-component geo-acoustic logging (TCGL)

TCGL is used for carrying out the geo-acoustic logging. It indicates anomalous values in respect to the background of the acceleration vector components under the conditions of dynamic processes in a well (for example: movement of water, oil, gas etc.). Data logging is implemented at a gage point when a device is in a fixed position in a well.
The edge water, hydrocarbon fluid, gas or their mixture produce typical vibration in the course of their movement through the hollow space behind the casing columns, perforations or through the leak-off connection in the underground well equipment. The equipment register vibrations in a frequency range of 100-5000 Hz, so called geo-acoustic noise. These vibrations are generated depending on the volume of fluid, pressure difference in a borehole and the pathway of the flow.

Working frequency range

100 - 500 HzMovement of water, noise of rock
500 - 5000 HzMovement of hydrocarbon mixture (gas, oil, condensate)
500 - 1500 HzMovement of oil
2500 - 5000 HzMovement of gas

Resources of the device

  • identification of presence and direction of the intercasing flows;
  • study of a flow profile at perforation intervals;
  • determination of leaks in structural elements of the well;
  • identification of manmade vein;
  • the type of fluid flow identification;
  • identification of intraformational movement of the fluid;
  • determination of the intensive absorption areas in an open hole and behind casing columns;
  • determination of active reservoirs at the blank nonperforated pipe in a well;
The advantage of TCGL is that it makes possible to survey a greater radial transmission distance in contrast to standard methods. For example, movement of water is pointed by TCGL in borehole environment in a radius of 70-100 m, movement of oil is shown in a radius of 50-70 m, movement of gas – in a radius of 30-50 m. While tracing these quantities by standard methods the detection distance is just 0.5 m. The casing columns in observable wells are not a barrier for TCGL.
General view of TCGLs devices
Results of the leakiness identification
Results of the vertical behind-the-casing flow identification
Identification of the manmade vein

Наши технологии

Трехкомпонентный геоакустический каротаж

ТК ГАК предназначен для проведения геоакустического каротажа путем индикации аномальных значений по отношению к фону трех составляющих вектора ускорения под действием динамических процессов в скважине (например: движение воды, нефти, газа и др.). Регистрация производится во время стоянки прибора на точке замера.
Пластовая вода, углеводородная жидкость, газ или их смеси при движении через пустоты за обсадными колоннами, перфорационные отверстия или негерметичные соединения подземного оборудования скважины создают характерную вибрацию. Это так называемые геоакустические шумы, а именно - колебания в полосе частот 100-5000 Гц. Возникновение этих колебаний зависит от объёма флюида, разности давления по стволу скважины, геометрии пути распространения флюида.

Диапазон рабочих частот

100 - 500 Гцдвижение воды, шум пород
500 - 5000 Гцдвижение смеси углеводородов (газ, нефть, конденсат)
500 - 1500 Гцдвижение нефти
2500 - 5000 Гцдвижение газа

Возможности прибора

  • определение наличия и направления заколонных и межколонных перетоков;
  • изучение профиля притока в интервалах перфорации;
  • обнаружение мест негерметичности элементов конструкции скважины;
  • определение техногенных залежей;
  • определение типа потока флюида;
  • определение внутрипластовых движений флюидов;
  • обнаружение участков интенсивного поглощения, как в открытом стволе, так и за колоннами;
  • Выявление продуктивных коллекторов в неперфорированных интервалах обсаженных скважин;
Преимуществом геоакустического каротажа также является тот факт, что радиальная глубинность исследования параметров пласта не соизмерима с радиальной глубинностью исследования стандартными методами. Например, движение пластовой воды отмечается ТК ГАК в околоскважинном пространстве в радиусе 70-100м, движение нефти обнаруживается в радиусе 50-70м, газа — в радиусе 30-50м., а отслеживание указанных параметров стандартными методами не превышает 0,5м. Перекрытие обсадными колоннами исследуемых интервалов не является препятствием для ТК ГАК при выявлении движения флюидов.
Общий вид приборов ТК ГАК
Определение источника МКД
Определение негерметичности
Результаты определения негерметичности
Результаты определения заколонный вертикальный переток
Определение профиля притока
Определение заколонного, межпластового перетока
Определение возможного скопления техногенного газа